Wrenches of the Best Kind

Happy weekend, everybody! It’s Day 2 of my personal writing challenge, WriteMania, and I’ve only completed two (very) short stories so far, well below where I expected to be by this point.

The reason for that is that my family got some good news about our July plans yesterday, which had me a bit distracted by non-writing work that needs doing. However, you’re welcome to read both tiny ficlets and there will be more up tonight. I’m only just getting started. 🙂

This wrench tossed into my weekend–I expected to have more on my plate soon, but not yet–is really an excellent one. I’m grateful for it. Now I just have to balance my responsibilities with my goals, and keep moving.

Do you approach happy distractions differently from unpleasant ones? What’s the best wrench that’s ever been thrown into your works?

Wrenches of the Best Kind

Leave a Reply

