WriteMania

In three days, I’ll officially dive into the writing spree I’ve dubbed WriteMania. The month-long session of writing begins June 8th, and I will be writing as much as I can, with prompts and requests open.

To start the month off right, I’ll be over at In Want of a Reader from June 8th to the 11th for a Wildcard Weekend, posting short stories based on community prompts that I’ve never used before.

Then, throughout the month, I will be working on fanfic, sorting out my MirrorWorld and responding to requests, if I get any. Basically, this challenge will produce an unpredictable hodgepodge of stories, and I hope the results will be as fun to read as they will be to write.

My family is facing possible homelessness in July and we’ve exhausted our resources, giving me the idea for this writing/fundraising marathon. Every WriteMania story will include a donation link at the end for anyone who might want to help out.

There is no requirement that you donate to read or even to request stories–that’s totally optional. Comments, of course, are free and always appreciated. 🙂

Today’s Excerpt: “You can’t just ignore him,” Gus said practically. “It would be rude. You have to see him next week, don’t you? The last thing you need is for it to be awkward.”

Corrie made a skeptical sound, eyes trained on Beck and his friends. “And you think this will be less awkward? Me just stepping up to him and saying, ‘Hi, remember me, the girl who was rude and suspicious before? By the way, here are my desperate single friends.’”

WriteMania

Leave a Reply

