Day 14: To sleep, to dream

Yesterday, I didn’t post here, or write at all. Oddly enough, it wasn’t because I didn’t feel up to it or for any other purposeful reason. Instead, I woke up late and postponed writing because I assumed I would be up late as a result–and then I went back to bed nine hours after I got up, and slept until today! I slept for fourteen hours, which sort of negated extra writing time.

However, I did have a writing-related dream during those fourteen hours that will really help me for part of my current draft (yay inspirational dreams!), and I had some time in-between sleeping and getting up that allowed me to plan out some important parts of other writing and editing work.

In other writing-related news, I ordered my free copy of my first draft of book 1, completed during NaNoWriMo 2014, and it should arrive by the beginning of February. As long as I really buckle down for the last two weeks of January, I should finish my trilogy of drafts and be ready to dive into editing just in time for my editing copy to arrive! 🙂

Day 14: To sleep, to dream

2 thoughts on “Day 14: To sleep, to dream

  1. Yay for inspirational dreams! I like when the ‘boys in the back’ reveal something vital to the story. And your body probably could use the extra sleep to heal up after the toe split.

Leave a Reply

