Planning Week: Day 3

At this point, I can’t say that social pressure has affected much my procrastination tendencies. I have made progress on character names and backstory, but not as much as I had projected. For example, I’m not done with either yet, and the backstory isn’t even half done.

Honestly, one thing I hadn’t really accounted for in my attempts to utilize external motivation was the possibility that I would have depressive days in my general life where I didn’t want to do anything, let alone work on writing. I’ve been focusing my energy on unrelated graphics and writing a little the last two days and not much else.

It just feels impossible to get motivated, because normally I’d try to focus on why this was important to me to get back on track…but on really bad days, nothing feels important, so it’s a bit useless as a strategy. I don’t plan to just quit this project or anything like that, I promise. I don’t know how to get back to it yet on the scale that I need to be, but I’ll find a way.

Thanks for reading. 🙂

Planning Week: Day 3

Leave a Reply

